Activities

Working groups, meetings and other initiatives

AI4Belgium

AI 4 Belgium is a community-led approach to enable Belgian people and organizations to capture the opportunities of AI while facilitating the ongoing transition responsibly. AI 4 Belgium has the ambition to position Belgium in the European AI landscape.

BeGeo

Every year, the National Geographical Institute organizes BeGeo, the national geo-information fair that brings together government, the private sector and the research community.

Belgian Web Accessibility

The Federal Public Service BOSA has been designated in the Royal Decree of 5 September 2019 as the control body for the accessibility of websites and mobile applications for the public sector and for defining the control method as provided for in the European Directive (EU) 2016/2102. The Belgian Web Accessibility Office (BWAO) is a steering group set up and led by the FPS BOSA to carry out these tasks properly in consultation with the Regions and Communities.

GAIA-X for Belgium

Gaia-X is a digital ecosystem, working to create an environment in which data can be shared and stored under the control of data owners and users. Where rules are defined and respected, so that data and services can easily be made available. Gaia-X has the potential to create unprecedented opportunities for innovative, data-driven business models and new solutions that help European companies of all sizes and industries to scale up and compete globally.

Open data portals meeting

Informal meetings uniting the maintainers of the various open data portals in Belgium at national, regional and local level + invited experts.

Activités

Groupes de travail, réunions et autres initiatives

AI4Belgium

AI 4 Belgium est une approche communautaire visant à permettre aux personnes et aux organisations belges de saisir les opportunités de l'Intelligence artificielle tout en facilitant de manière responsable la transition en cours.AI 4 Belgium a l'ambition de positionner la Belgique dans le paysage européen de l'IA.

Belgian Web Accessibility

Le Service Public Fédéral BOSA a été désigné par l'Arrêté Royal du 5 septembre 2019 comme l'organisme de contrôle de l'accessibilité des sites internet et des applications mobiles des organismes du secteur public, et fixant la méthode de contrôle comme prévus par la Directive européenne (UE) 2016/2102. Le Belgian Web Accessibility Office (BWAO) est un groupe de pilotage créé et piloté par le SPF BOSA pour mener à bien ces tâches en collaboration avec les communautés et les régions.

GAIA-X for Belgium

Gaia-X est un écosystème numérique, qui s'efforce de créer un environnement dans lequel les données peuvent être partagées et stockées sous le contrôle des propriétaires et des utilisateurs. Où des règles sont définies et respectées, de sorte que les données et les services puissent être facilement mis à disposition. Gaia-X a le potentiel de créer des opportunités sans précédent pour des modèles commerciaux innovants, basés sur les données et de nouvelles solutions qui aident les entreprises européennes de toutes tailles et de tous secteurs à se développer et à être compétitives au niveau mondial.

Réunion portails de données ouvertes

Réunions informelles rassemblant les gestionnaires des différents portails de données ouverts en Belgique au niveau national, régional et local + experts invités.